Tags

, , , , , , ,

© 2022 Kebba Buckley Button, MS, OM.  World Rights Reserved. http://www.kebba.com

prayer, coffee, Peace Within, Rev. Kebba Buckley Button, Sacred Meditation, connecting with God

When your feet hit the floor in the morning, what are your first thoughts?  Do you ever greet the Divine/ God/ the Universe/ Spirit in the morning? If you don’t, have you ever thought of doing that?  Reaching out to the Divine as soon as you come to some consciousness when you rise– this will set your whole day in motion.  It will calibrate you with God, with Jesus, with the Living, Loving, Spirit of All Life, by whatever name/s you call the Divine.  You will feel more “in the groove” if you take a couple of minutes to do this before launching into your normal busy day.

I start early.  I like to step outside, whatever the weather, for a couple of minutes, and greet God and pray a bit. I like to feel the weather, listen to the birds, look up at the sky and give thanks for the beauty of God’s Universe. I also pray for blessings and uplift/meant for several groups of people.

But perhaps you would like to sit in your prayer chair and read something quietly.  Here is a short prayer I call “The Coffee Prayer”, that you can use and edit as you find most meaningful.  While you sip your morning beverage, you might like to read this prayer over a few times, then start adjusting the words to work best for you.  Ready?  Here it is:

The Coffee Prayer

Good morning, Lord!  I love you so much. I just feel the fullness of Your love and grace in every hour. I feel Your hand in everything that happens. At the same time, I know that you have gifted us each with certain intelligence and abilities. I know it’s my responsibility to hold up my end–to do my best every day to be the person you want me to be. I lift my coffee mug to you in awe and thanks and praise. In Jesus’ Name I pray: together, LET’S MAKE IT A GREAT DAY. Amen.

Let me know how you liked this idea, and what edits you made for it to feel just right for you.

And if you don’t believe in prayer, is there another way you set yourself up for a great day?  I would love to hear about it.

And that would be you, increasingly Healthy Happy and Loving Lifesm!


Kebba Buckley Button is a stress management expert, holistic healer, and award-winning author who celebrates life.  She has a longtime natural healing practice and is an ordained minister. Among her books are: Discover The Secret Energized You (http://tinyurl.com/b44v3br), Inspirations for Peace Within:  Quotes and Images to Uplift and Inspire, and Sacred Meditation: Embracing the Divine.  The books are available on Amazon and through Kebba’s office.   Email us to order:  kebba@kebba.com .

Happy healthy loving life

Books by Kebba Buckley Button